“Call and Response” Movie To Be Released Soon

My pastor informed me yesterday of the soon-to-be-released documentary on the modern global slave trade, Call And Response. The film, due out this fall, is made by Justin Dillon and includes appearances by a whole host of celebrity spokespeople from Ashley Judd to Madeline Albright. It brings light to the horrifying reality that over 27 million are enslaved today, many of them children and many working in the sex industry. There will be a sneak preview of this film this Thursday evening at the Living Room Theater in Portland, although I’m not sure if it’s open to the public or invitation only. I couldn’t find information about the preview online but heard about it from my pastor. It will be released in theaters in the fall. It looks terribly disturbing but the truth sometimes is, and so I will watch it to better understand the terror and suffering faced by so many and what I can do about it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.