Keeping Your Skin Fresh and Fair

I grew up going to the Nutcracker ballet every Christmas. I loved the magic of the performance and still hangnutcracker_lipbalm on my tree a ballerina Christmas ornament my mom bought me one year following the show.

Just in time for this weekend’s trunk show, I got in these Nutcracker Sweet (not a typo) lipbalms from Anti-Body. They are made from fair trade shea butter and coconut oil, essential oils and nothing artificial. A bit sweeter than their Chocolate Raspberry and Peppermint cousins, this set of three includes Strawberry, Chocolate Hazelnut and Plum. Yum! Each tube represents a different character from the beloved Nutcracker Suite.

Anti-Body also makes luxurious body lotions, bath fizzers, and body soaps, all using organic, fair trade ingredients, no parabens or other harmful chemicals and only essential oils for fragrance. They smell fantastic and it’s all thanks to nature, not to harsh chemicals, plus your skin just drinks it all in.

Anti-Body’s products are available on Bambootique‘s site and will be available to try and buy this weekend, Nov. 15 and 16th, at our Holiday Fair Trade Trunk Show at my home in Tualatin. The public is welcome, just email me for address and directions.

1 Comment

  1. KarenP said,

    November 11, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    I LOVE the Anti-Body peppermint lip balm. And I’ll have to get some of the Nutcracker ones for Anneka’s stocking. I also want to stock up on their lavender-rosemary soap this weekend! I used up my bar and have been finishing up my Olay Shea Butter body wash and there’s just no comparison.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

