Pandora.com Is My New Favorite Thing

Do you ever get stuck listening to the same old music but don’t have time to search for hours for new music you like? I do! Until I discovered the free music site pandora.com I relied on my husband to introduce me to new music. Usually I’m a late-adopter when it comes to anything related to technology, but I jumped right in on this one. I’ve discovered all kinds of new music and I can’t stop listening!

Here’s how Pandora works. First you type in an artist you really love. Then the site creates a playlist of other songs and artists with similar characteristics you might like. I haven’t been disappointed yet.eastmountainsouth

The first band I typed in was “eastmountainsouth” and I discovered that I also love Patty Griffin, Matt Nathan, The Fray and every other artist Pandora has recommended for me. Really it’s fantastic.

You can’t download your Pandora playlist but you can listen to it indefinitely from your computer for free. I guess this is eco-friendly music at its best. No CDs or stereos needed, no ipods or anything else for that matter – just your computer and an internet connection. Give it a try and see if you don’t love it as much as I do.

2 Comments

  1. Michael Tim said,

    February 28, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  2. Lorie Dolo said,

    March 2, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Hi Beth,

    Ok. I am hooked. I love the concept of Pandora and since my favorite groups new CD is only available in Norway and continental Europe it is nice to be exposed to new groups that have similarities. Thank you so much for posting about this. My favorite group is called Secret Garden.

    Lorie


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

