Calorie Free Chocolate That Makes You Pretty

My favorite, favorite, favorite, must-have skincare product right now is Anti-Body’s chocolate-raspberry lipbalm. Yum! It’s the best way I know to get my daily fix of fair-trade chocolate without the calories. Yes, they use real fair trade chocolate to make this scrumptious stuff not to mention natural raspberry flavors, fair trade coconut oil and fair trade shea butter. It’s so smooth and soft, plus it doesn’t have any of those nasty parabens or phthalates everyone is telling us to stay away from.

Bambootique has been carrying Anti-Body’s skincare products since December and they have been incredibly popular. Their products available at Bambootique include lavender and lemongrass lotions, peppermint lip balm, bath fizzers with fun names like Udderly Lavender plus my favorite chocolate-raspberry lip balm. I initially chose to carry their products because they use more than 50% fair trade ingredients (and the rest are sourced in the U.S.) but I continue to carry them because they are so good, people keep coming back for more.

I don’t want to just toot Anti-Body’s horn; obviously I have a stake here since I sell their products. Have you tried an Anti-Body product? What did you think and what’s your favorite?

Through the end of this week Bambootique is continuing to donate 20% of all sales of Anti-Body products to help start a coconut oil cooperative in Liberia, West Africa. We’ll be doing that through this Saturday May 17th.

Coming tomorrow: You’ll be surprised this product many of us enjoy with dinner every night even exists in fair trade….at least I was!

4 Comments

  1. KarenP said,

    May 14, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    I have the peppermint lip balm from Anti-Body and I love it. Works great on the kids’ chapped lips too.

  2. Angie R said,

    May 15, 2008 at 6:07 am

    I love my Anti-Body lip balm. Its very smooth and I especially like knowing its made with natural ingredients!! It got me through a never ending mid-west winter!

  3. Lorie Dolo said,

    May 15, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Hi All,

    My husband, 14 month old son, and I all use the Anti-body lavender lotion. It is great smelling and very mosturizing without being sticky. My husband is from Liberia and has very dry skin. He used to always apply baby oil instead of lotion, but now he uses Anti-body lotion. My elbows are like sandpaper without it. After I put it on my elbows they feel and look like real elbow skin should. Thank you for this wonderful product Beth!!

  4. Lisa said,

    May 16, 2008 at 10:03 am

    I really enjoy my peppermint stick lip balm! It has a refreshing, minty smell and feels very smooth on my lips. A nice product!


Leave a Reply

