Do Reverse Trick-Or-Treating This Year

I know, it’s still summer so what am I doing blogging about Halloween? Hey, free chocolate is at stake here. Global Exchange is giving away FREE reverse trick-or-treating kits to households wanting to promote fair trade chocolate to their friends, family and neighbors. Just click on the above link and it will take you to their site where you can order a kit that includes free chocolate and informational cards. The idea is when your kids go trick-or-treating, they give the cards (and chocolate) to each house they visit. (Of course they can still accept all that non-fair-trade chocolate everyone gives away at Halloween).

Last year I ordered too late to get the free chocolate but I did get some great informational postcards from Global Exchange, which I gave out to kids along with these fair trade chocolate coins. I ordered my kit today so if you’re in my neighborhood, you’re going to be in for a real treat when Grace comes knocking!

Order your kit soon. The deadline to order is October 13th unless they run out before then, which they probably will!

3 Comments

  1. Angie said,

    August 22, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Thanks Beth! What a great idea. We did reverse trick-or-treating last year but used gross chocolate eyeballs that my mother-in-law sent! This will be an even better way to reverse t – o- t

  2. August 23, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Sure, RTOT sounds cool, especially since FT and free. Totally new concept to me. Count me in, I’m signing up. But there’s nothing obvious about how to simply give out FT chocolate at my own door. Do I just need to read those sites a little more deeply?

  3. Beth said,

    August 25, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Hi Micah,

    You could just give the chocolate out at your own door but the idea behind reverse trick-or-treating is that your kids go door-to-door as usual and hand out the chocolates/ info cards to your neighbors, all while filling their bags with the usual halloween loot. Glad you’re going to sign up!

    Beth


Leave a Reply

