Grateful For Diaper Service, As Gross As It May Be

TV’s grossest show, Discovery Channel’s Dirty Jobs, recently featured my diaper service company, Tidee Didee. They 250px-dirtyjobslogofilmed at the Sacramento location but I’m sure the Portland location is just as disgusting.  My two-year old’s cloth diapers are nasty but what’s even more foul is the thought of all that waste going into a landfill and just sitting….and sitting…and sitting. For a very, very long time.

I’m grateful that Tidee Didee comes to my house every Friday morning and takes away the bag of soiled diapers, leaving me with a bag of fresh clean ones for the week.  I’m also grateful I don’t have to do the at-home equivalent of what you see in the Dirty Jobs clip.

I would like to point out that I flush Grace’s poo down the toilet. From the looks of this yucky video, many cloth diaper service users throw the poo in the diaper pail with the diapers. So are you people smelling that all week long until the diaper service comes to pick them up? Yuck, yuck and double yuck.

Thanks Tidee Didee for what you do. We could never pay you enough for the service you provide us, not to mention to our planet.

Leave a Reply

